School Council and School Charity news 2016-17

I am delighted to introduce the newly elected members of our school council for the academic year 2016-17;

Aidan John & Bryher McGowan (Lime)

James Scourfield & Yasmeen Suleiman (Willow)

William Pritchard & Frankie Cordall (Chestnut)

Saskia Swanson & Harry Davenport (Poplar)

Harry Mitchell (Aspen)

Peter Candish (Pine)

Amelie Gray (Alder)

Isobel Burfitt (Rowan)

Lily Townsend (Maple)

Maia Dimmer (Juniper)

We have really enjoyed our initial meetings and our first accomplishment has been deciding on our school charities for the year.  After some fantastic conversations and sharing of knowledge there was an almost unanimous decision from the council.  So it is with great pleasure that I announce that this year, Leckhampton C of E Primary school will be supporting the James Hopkins Trust and Winston’s Wish.

Mrs Head

School Council pic