www.lecThe Governors have a general responsibility for the effective management of the School within the framework set by national legislation and by the policies of the LA. As a voluntary controlled school, the Foundation Governors have specific responsibilities for maintaining and supporting the Christian ethos of the school. There is a full Governors meeting at least once a term and the Finance and Curriculum Committees meet as necessary, usually twice a term. The Governors determine the appropriate curriculum of the School and oversee the allocation of the delegated budget. They are involved in the selection of staff and are responsible for the general functioning and discipline of the School.

Position Governor
Foundation Governors: Mr M Hambling View
  Mrs S Laurence View
  Miss Susan Marlow View
Parent Governors: Mr W Doherty View
  Mrs L Forbes View
  Mr P Harris (Chair of Governors) View
  Mrs C Sperring View
Local Authority Governor: Vacancy
Co-opted Governors: Mrs Lisa Crabb View
  Mr T Beardsmore View
  Mrs H Maurice View
Headteacher Governor: Miss Samantha J Porter View
Staff Governor: Mr O Knight View
Ex-Officio Governor: Rev Gary Grady View
Clerk to the Governor: Mrs Linda J East
Associate Member: Miss J E Gill View
Past Governors: Ms Jane Allison View
  Mr G Beale View
  Mr Matthew Gill View
  Mrs J Kerr-Wilson View
  Mrs B Mears View
  Reverend P Wilkinson View
  Mrs R Ephgrave View
  Mrs T Peyman View
  Mrs E A Gale View
  Councillor I Dobie View
  Mr M Edden View
  Ms J Roberts View
  Dr J Johnson View
  Mrs Rosalind Edden View
  Mrs Rhoslyn Salisbury View
  Mr Jonathan Mace View
  Miss Lauren Wilson View
  Mrs G Whittingham View
  Mrs Elizabeth Rosser View
  Matthew Peplow View
  Jonathan Seeley View
  Councillor Angie Boyes View
  Mr James Hutchins View

On behalf of the Governors, I welcome you to Leckhampton C of E Primary School. The Governors are very committed to the school and bring a wide range of skills and experience from a variety of backgrounds. We work with and support Miss Porter and the staff. As Governors, we do our best to ensure that the education and environment which the school provide are of the very highest quality, and that the children enjoy a happy and successful time here.

Paul Harris (Chair of Governors)